30 July, 2019


The year of Red Bull Crane. For the second year in its history, the championship is held in August. 
Jeff Hackman (Mr. Sunset) visited the championship.

This edition was characterized by a shortage of waves. In fact the championship had to be extended a day over the provisions.
A young Taj Burrow (Australia) impressed the public in the expression session. Russell Winter in EPSA, and  Eneko Acero  repeating the title won in 1994 in the WQS (3-star), would be the victors.

www.pantinclassic.com: Championship website is created.

They also competed in this edition Michael Campbell (current top-44 and world runner-up in 1994 only behind Kelly Slater and the lower points difference in the history of world tour), Ozzie Wright, Mazz Quinn, Micky Picon or Carwyn Williams.